Join Bridge Winners
Ruling

 

 

West
Q54
1064
A7
AKQJ5
North
109763
5
Q953
1043
East
A
J8732
8642
972
South
KJ82
AKQ9
KJ10
86
W
N
E
S
P
1NT
2
P
2
P
P
P
D
2 East
NS: 0 EW: 0

BD 18  Common game Friday Aft  5/11/18

 

1nt = 15-17

West upon bidding 2 stated that's not what I want to bid

South says u cannot change it   Not necessarily true  director not called at this point

East alerts that 2 shows the majors; their agreement

Now North, after it goes pass pass calls director. 

2 made as would 2 

Clearly West cannot correct their call to 3  which as they play is natural as this was not a mechanical error, she merely forgot their agreement.

South should call director  not state that the 2 bid cannot be recalled although in this case it cannot.

 My interpretation of the rules is that the once the partner of the player that would want to back up the auction makes a bid the auction cannot be backed up and the director has to figure it out.

So what is the ruling?

 

N/S +110 in 2
E/W +140 in 2
other please explain

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
149 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top