Join Bridge Winners
Speedball Claim

West
AKQ
QJ5
A93
8762
North
873
10
K85
AQJ943
East
J652
A98
Q1076
K10
South
1094
K76432
J42
5
W
N
E
S
3
P
P
X
P
4
P
P
P
D
1
4 East
NS: 0 EW: 0
5
7
A
10
1
1
0
Q
K
4
2
3
2
0
10
A
3
2
0
2
1
K
7
5
9
0
2
2
Q
8
6
2
0
2
3
9
K
6
4
1
3
3
10
9
K
5
3
4
3
7

ACBL Speedball.

Declarer claims all tricks in the end position with the J out. South objects that without a claim statement, declarer might reasonably finesse the J. Director is called, and director states playing the AQ is the "standard play" in the suit and that declarer can't be made to finesse after a claim is made. Is this the correct ruling?

Yes 4-1, and the Director's reasoning is right
Yes 4-1, but the Director's reasoning is wrong
No 4-2
Other

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
64 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top