Join Bridge Winners
All comments by Antonio Cocco
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Let me see if I understood French code

A player doit has the absolute obligation to put his alert on the right place. If he put the alert three centimeters away from the right place, he loses his rights

A player peut may sleep at the table. If he dont see an alert and his opponent dont awake him, his opponent lose his rights
Feb. 15
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
“How is North able to place his Alert card on East's as East has not yet posed a bidding card ?”

Good question :-) Maybe something is missing in French regulations.
Anyway, North said he put the alert on the middle of the tray.

“Moreover East didnt asked”

If East is not aware of the alert, he has no reasons to ask.
Feb. 15
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Timing

EW were pre-alerted when they arrived at the table, They confirm this later

When playing the second board

1- 1NT is alerted by North. North opened 1NT and alerted. East did not ask, 1NT was not explained

…rest of bidding , then play…

At the end of the play, director was called by North

When asked by director

2 East-West admitted they have been pre alerted
East and West say they were pre-alerted about the NT range (11-13) and discussed how to defend against weak NT ( 2C = majors, 2D, 2H = Transfert)

3 East say he was not alerted by North

Other elements

- When asked by director about the alert, North says he put his alert on the middle of the tray.
- Director asked North if he put his alert on the last East bid. North answered he put his alert on the middle of the tray, not on his opponent last bid

- North South and West know each other
- North and East did not know each other. They were screenmates for the first time.
- Seems to me (not sure) that Director stopped investigations after North said he did not put his alert on the right place.
Feb. 15
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
“The alert should be posed on the last opponent bid”

How many times have you seen this procedure REALLY applied in French competitions?
Feb. 14
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Was not at the table. Don't know if EW really play 4 as preempt.
It seems that North assumed 4 as preempt.

So my questions are:
Is it East responsibility to tell North if 4 is Forcing or not?
If not said, what will North assume (Forcing, Non Forcing)? Is it North responsibility to ask if 4 is Forcing or not?
Feb. 14
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
@steven
The rule exists! In France, in events with screens we have to have TWO CC.

I repeat “The rule exists!!”. But Conventions Cards are still not popular :-)
As an example, on the last selection for French representative (so called Equipe de France B) One of the twelve pairs played all the 144 boards behind screens without CC.
Feb. 13
Antonio Cocco edited this comment Feb. 13
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Sorry for that.
Corrected
North and East are on the same side of the screen

South and West are on the other side
Feb. 13
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I'm intrigued. Please can you be more specific about the terms “Agreement Disruption” and “No Solid Agreement”?
Feb. 13
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
@ Aviv
Not totally sure in this case, but it is common use to simply ask the players about their agreement. French players are not big fans of Conventions Cards.
Feb. 13
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
…and I do mean 100%, as in written documentation in their partnership notes as opposed to what E-W happen to say…

This is french specific. Il is virtually impossible to see a CC. Adn when the CC exists, it is not spontaneously presented.
Feb. 13
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
corrected. thanks.
Feb. 12
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
corrected. thanks.
Feb. 12
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Forgot South bid.
Sorry for inconvenience :-(
Oct. 30, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
All Italians Bridge Clubs are listed on the Italian federbridge site.

The link below list all bridge clubs in Rome.

http://www.federbridge.it/regioni/regione.asp?reg=LAZ&tipo=asso&tipo2=F&citta=ROMA#

F0720 UNIVERSITA' DEL BRIDGE is Alfredo Versace's bridge club.

Hope this helps
Oct. 13, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
How do you handle balanced 15-17 hands?
Oct. 9, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
First time partnership. No (special) agrement for XX.
I asked myself the same question.
Sept. 28, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Sorry. dind't see this in time.

Will pay more attention next time.

Thanks
July 19, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Sorry.
This is my first pool I forgot the last two bids. :-)

Don't see how to to correct this one? This, probably is not possible. Do I need to create another pool?
July 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Olivier Collard wrote: “The Italians are even worse, they haven't yet noticed that, but for San Marino, Vatican and Canton Ticino, no one else in the galaxy speaks Italian. Therefore, they don't even bother to learn French (or Spanish)”


Really?
Oct. 18, 2015
Antonio Cocco edited this comment Oct. 18, 2015
.

Bottom Home Top