Join Bridge Winners
All comments by Ding Wei Huang
1 2
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Actully I intended to show the part of the hand with only red suits because my point is only on the first trick pause. Not how many tircks declarer could take. Some friends may think it is important to know the whole hands but I am sorry. I am not intended to be rude here on BW. The declarer's point is only that he noticed my pause at first trick and then he planned to play A on my side and if not he will summon director for the trick back. The director said following card is the highest priority than the 3rd hand pause at first tirck to demonstrate the defense. I was South and I was angry with the reason. So I post and want to hear BW fans' understand of the rules. Last but not least I will thank all the BW friends' comment.
July 1, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Declarer didn't take as long as 10-20 to play the first trick.
Maybe a glance at dummy and play in 5 seconds.
July 1, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Declarer played quickly, he didn't take as long as 10-20 seconds. Thanks for all bridge friends' reply.
July 1, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
South was thinking if he want a switch of heart so he would followed 3 for disc and if he want continue diamond he could followed 9 for enc, since leader promised 10 so 9 and 8 is good to enc. anyway taking a think at first card in my opinion is reasonable and if this situation occurs in the middle of the hand, then hesitation may cause some problem?
June 30, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
sorry details are not important and I counldn't remember all the hand…
June 30, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
sorry but doesn't matter…I just recalled the important cards.
June 30, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
ok, thinking 3NT is reasonable. But here director investigated and the facts were clear.
March 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
only one BIT for sure.
March 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
even if north is minimum and only 4 hearts, south could endure 4?
March 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
It seems 99% partner BIT and 1% west intend to keep the tray, so 3H is demonstrably suggested.
March 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I asked same group players privately and most think they will compete 3H without BIT. So, dose it mean 4H should stand? Most choose 2H first and bid 3H again.
March 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
If we suppose 100% poll to 3H. Should 4H stands? even 3H is demonstrably suggested by BIT.
March 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
One of my major concern is if poll made 100% to bid 3H, like my current poll result(only 1 bid pass). Could that mean pass is not a LA. Even 3H is demonstrably suggested, with all poll bid 3H, then 4H should stand. BIT passed UI but not affected the result.
March 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
East called director for the slow tray without knowing who broke tempo. But it seems only south has technical reason to think, otherwise west intend to broke tempo to keep the tray. Director asked W and S after board and both confirmed S broke tempo.
March 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I'm seeking your choice first and I will post soon.
March 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
just other table result, not same auction. some south bid 4h directly after 3D, some bid dbl and then north raise to 4h.
March 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
you are right, I will post full hand later. South could double with semi standard shape like 3 hearts.
March 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Sorry I meant table RULING (3D -1) not table Result. Sorry for not clear.
March 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
If all choose 3H, then pass is not a LA, 4H should stand, right? But without poll, is reasonable of director to rule pass is a LA. Thank you for share your view.
March 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
So if at least 1 player vote pass, then pass is LA and ruling should stand, right? If 100% choose 3H, then 4H stands. But actually no player poll made. If it is reasonable of director to treat pass as a LA with this hand. Thank you for your view.
March 18, 2017
1 2
.

Bottom Home Top