Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Andrew Lazarus

Andrew Lazarus
Andrew Lazarus
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Basic Information

Member Since
March 3, 2015
Last Seen
16 hours ago
Member Type
bridge player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Unusual action with UI
I agree that the best explanation is not UI, but a desire that South should play as many contracts as possible.
AI and Chess
I expect an AI computer will be an excellent declarer, single-dummy. Bidding might be a challenge, but there won't be any memory load on totally artificial conventions. I wonder if they will put GCC in the "rules".
Elinescu and Wladow win their case against the WBF
Not the first time a German court has seen itself as an extension of a national sports champion.
Brexit Question
The B1/B2 visa is both tourist and business. Business would apply to someone working for a foreign company (and paid there) visiting a customer in the USA. The chess grandmaster was going to be paid here, probably needed an O1A-visa for sportsmen. The distinction between business and work is ...
Is 1M-1NT (forcing)-2C Alertable if shows only 2?
(53)=3=2 is exactly the problematic distribution and our 2 does promise 4.
(1) West's 2 is the principal source of their poor score; (2) there is no sign this psyche was fielded; (3) but I believe a great many psyches _are_ fielded, often without being noticed, and Mark's point is generally well-taken.
Convention Chart Revisions
Basic+ says "6. An Artificial NT overcall at any level for 2-suited takeout. A 1NT bid in this category must show at least Near-Average Strength. Below the 4-level at least one suit must be known."
Convention Chart Revisions
Am I missing something, or it required to have 7 HCP for a 5-5 Sandwich NT?
Top Bridge Pros' Tax Woes Continue
The "O" visa would be appropriate here. However, it isn't required for participants in chess tournaments. Don't know about paid teammate.
club night bad feeling
Unusual 2NT is in black on the ACBL CC. Is it alertable because it is over Stayman? Cite? With a hand that could open 2NT, double would be lucrative at these colors.
No followers yet
Not following anyone yet

Bottom Home Top