Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Kathryn Shannon

Kathryn Shannon
Kathryn Shannon
  • 11
    Following
  • 10
    Followers
  • 28
    Posts
  • 2
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Oct. 20, 2010
Last Seen
Oct. 1
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

Member of Bridge Club(s)
Vancouver Bridge Centre
ACBL Ranking
Bronze Life Master
Kathryn & George
2 over 1 (2!C may be and often is artificial)
Copy to my cards View/Print
Kathryn Shannon 2/1
2 over 1 (2!C may be and often is artificial)
Copy to my cards View/Print
Kathryn Shannon Mike Wilson
2 over 1 (2!C may be and often is artificial)
Copy to my cards View/Print
What would make you miss a favourite bridge event?
PVR it and go play bridge.
Poll taken, what next?
Namyats has been off our card for almost 2 years, I doubt that South knew we once played it.
Poll taken, what next?
Not a serious error but wouldn't you call it a gambling action?
Poll taken, what next?
Hi Andy. Please explain in layman's language, what North did wrong and why he can't take advantage of his partners question.
Poll taken, what next?
Tom, AI for whom?
Poll taken, what next?
For the record, North doubled 5 not 4 I am East, my partner was confused. We had namyats on the card but took it off some time ago. 4 would have been a transfer to 4 I am somewhat aware of the rules concerning the use ...
Poll taken, what next?
4 was not alerted, experienced players.
Why do I need a convention card?
Ed. I assume, if the opponents do not agree there was a BIT, and don't call the TD then the "non offending" side should or must call? (RY, I've called this the "non offending" side even though no offence has been established at this point.)
Why do I need a convention card?
What did I do wrong here? Should I not have called the director? Although this is how it is adressed at times, I'll stand corrected regarding rolling back auction vs. Adjusted score.
Why do I need a convention card?
These are seasoned players, not newbies. What is the "spirit" of the regulation requiring convention cards? I thought it was there for your opponents information, If we are now saying it is quite okay if you don't have one, or have one partially completed, your opponents can ask. I ...
.

Bottom Home Top