Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Kevin Rosenberg

Kevin Rosenberg
Kevin Rosenberg
  • 0
  • 93
  • 13
  • 0

Basic Information

Member Since
Feb. 23, 2012
Last Seen
Oct. 21
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

Cupertino California, son of Debbie and Michael Rosenberg, "aspiring" bridge player who plays too much on BBO without learning a lot probably

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Would you rebid 1NT?
If you bid 1n with this, you don't pass much
Your UI ruling?
Goran, If 4S is making, then isn't their intention to complain even if 5D is a good save? A REAL doubleshot would be to double 4S, take the added penalty if it goes down, and if it makes call the director and try to get it rolled back to ...
Your UI ruling?
i think 5d is less of a doubleshot though, since they probably don't expect to make it. If they expect to get an adjustment if 4S is making, wouldn't they rather pass and actually collect a plus score if it was failing. Here, if 4S was failing, then ...
Director question
I believe it's fairly standard to allow a finesse in this situation
Assign blame
If N was trying to make a penalty double, all North. Presumably S thought double was penalty. If there was a disagreement about what double should mean, then I don't see as much point in making an ATB, as posting a poll about double.
How to explain weird bid by partner without providing Unauthorized Information
I think it is probably better to mention that 3c would be Bergen by an unpassed hand, though I'm not convinced you could/should be penalized for failing to mention this. I mean here it's the hand you happen told as much as anything that convinces you that ...
Do You Have Any Fun/Funny Lesson Hands for Intermediates?
That is not a beginner hand for sure in my eyes. Even intermediate might be stretching it. I guess there are a decent amount of intermediate players that could solve this problem, but not many at all who are close to being able to make these plays at the table ...
World Junior Final - Board 73
given the opponent's 14-16 notrump range, I thought it was very likely he would get it right once he went into the tank. I think the correct play, well done.
Unclear auction
Whoever bid 4d undiscussed made a mistake, they should not do this. However, the best way to play is that 4d is natutal - a real slam try with good trumps. If I'm forced to guess, I guess natural, but I am obviously going to take a call either way ...
ATB Time
Part of the definition of a normal takeout double includes hands which are too strong to overcall
Not following anyone yet

Bottom Home Top